Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Thurles 29th November 2018

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

D.E. Mullins replaced A.E. Lynch on Templemichael, trained by David Kenneth Budds (Race 2)(injured).
S.W. Flanagan replaced A.E. Lynch on Ostaiocht, trained by Brendan W.Duke (Race 3)(injured).
M.A. Enright replaced A.E. Lynch on Western Sea, trained by Ross O'Sullivan (Race 6)(injured).
A. McCurtin replaced A.E. Lynch on Lagenod, trained by Rodger Sweeney (Race 7)(injured).
B. Hayes replaced Rachael Blackmore on Global Racing, trained by John Joseph Hanlon (Race 7)(injured).

336A Killinan Beginners S'chase

Under the provisions of Rule 90 (iv), the Stewards allowed Game Of War, trained by Henry de Bromhead, to run on receipt of the trainer's written assurance that the horse was correctly vaccinated in accordance with Rule 91.

336B H'cap S'chase

D.E. Mullins, rider of Templemichael trained by David Kenneth Budds, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount made a mistake at the second last.

336D Irish Stallion Farms EBF (Mares) H'dle

The Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board Veterinary Officer examined Rain In Spain, trained by Charles O'Brien, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to have a cut on the left hind cannon and was otherwise post race normal.

336G Thurles H'cap H'dle

B. Browne, rider of Baltimore Buzz trained by G.T.Lynch, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount stopped quickly.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:
Mr. Jack Rearden (Chairman),
Mr. Patrick Dowling,
Mr. John McStay,
Mr. Patrick Dunican,
Mr. H.T. Hynes.

Owing to a request from broadcasters, the Stewards granted the following race delays;
Race 1 + 1 minute,
Race 2 + 1 minute,
Race 3 + 2 minutes,
Race 4 + 3 minutes,
Race 5 + 2 minutes,
Race 6 + 1 minute.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.