Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Wexford 20th June 2018

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

Katie O'Farrell replaced A. Ring on Triangle Rock, trained by M.F.Morris (Race 2)(Unwell)
J.J. Burke replaced A. Ring on Mister Butler, trained by Denis Gerard Hogan (Race 4)(Unwell)

153A Download BoyleSports App Now Novice H'dl

The Stewards enquired into an incident approaching the last hurdle involving Commander Won, ridden by J.P. O'Sullivan, placed second and Exchange Rate (GER), ridden by P. Townend, placed first. Evidence was heard from the riders concerned. Having viewed the recording of the race and considered the evidence, the Stewards were of the opinion that J.P. O'Sullivan was in breach of Rule 214, in that he had ridden dangerously. The Stewards therefore disqualified Commander won. Furthermore, the Stewards suspended J.P. O'Sullivan for 14 racedays.

The result now reads:
First: Exchange Rate(Ger),
Second: One In All In,
Third: Crezic(Fr),
Fourth: Leap Dearg,
Fifth: Rockview Emperor.


James McAuley, trainer of Kerosin (GER), reported to the Clerk of Scales that his charge sustained an overreach in running.

153B Faster Than Ever BoyleSports App Mdn Hdl

D.E. Mullins, rider of Cashlane trained by L.M.A Beresford, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount pulled up lame.

153E Irish Stallion Farms EBF H'cap S'chase

The Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board Veterinary Officer examined Da Baba Elephant, trained by Ronan M.P. McNally, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be post race normal.

D.E. Mullins, rider of Da Baba Elephant trained by Ronan M.P. McNally, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount made a bad mistake at the second fence and never travelled as a result.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:

Mr. Michael C. Hickey (Chairman),
Mr. P. Denis Hickey,
Ms. Denise Brophy,
Mr. Rupert Macauley,
Mr. P.D. Matthews.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.