Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Downpatrick 28th September 2018

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

L.P. Dempsey replaced C.A. Landers on Dark Du Tabert Aa (FR), trained by John G. Carr (Race 3)(Injured)
J.B. Kane replaced C.A. Landers on Doolough Lad, trained by Michael E Hallinan (Race 6)(Injured)

273B Molson Coors H'cap H'dle

The Stewards fined Henry de Bromhead, trainer, €65 for fitting a tongue tie to Milomynit, this equipment not being declared under Rule 194.

A.W. Short, rider of Every Chance trained by Noel C. Kelly, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount never travelled during this race.

273C Molson Coors M'dn H'dle

Under the provisions of Rule 90 (iii), the Stewards allowed Jack Wade, trained by P.J. Rothwell, to run on receipt of the trainer's written assurance that the horse was correctly vaccinated in accordance with Rule 91.

The Stewards received a report from the Clerk of the Scales, Mr. W. Fleming, that J.P. O'Sullivan, rider of Jack Wade, had weighed at 1.1lbs overweight. Evidence was heard from the rider concerned who stated that he had used his big saddle and lead cloth and everything that was in the scales when weighing out was included when weighing in, therefore he was unable to account for any increase in weight. Having considered the evidence, the Stewards were satisfied that J.P. O'Sullivan was in breach of Rule 231 and consequently cautioned him having taken his previous record into consideration.

273D Killultagh Estates Novice Hdle

M.G. Nolan, rider of Cold Shoulder (GB) trained by Gordon Elliott, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount hung left during this race.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:

Mr. Robert Steele (Chairman),

Mr. D. McCorkell,

Mr. J. Hunt,

Ms. A. Millar,

Mr. P.D. Matthews.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.