Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Navan 8th November 2015

311A St Johann Ski Resort Tirol H'cap H'dle

P. Townend, rider of Rocky Court, trained by S.J.Mahon, reported to the Stewards' Secretaries that his mount did not handle the ground.

311D thetote.com Fortria S'chase

The Turf Club Veterinary Officer examined Special Tiara (GB), trained by Henry de Bromhead, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to have an over reach on his right fore pastern.

The Turf Club Veterinary Officer examined Twinlight (FR), trained by W.P. Mullins, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be post race normal.

R. Walsh, rider of Twinlight (FR), trained by W.P. Mullins, reported to the Stewards' Secretaries that his mount did not travel after jumping the second fence.

311E Crystalski.ie EBF Beginners S'chase

R. Walsh, rider of Blair Perrone, trained by A.J.Martin, reported to the Stewards' Secretaries that his mount was pulled up after making a bad mistake.

311F Join Navan Members 2016 H'cap H'dle

The Turf Club Veterinary Officer examined Chamonix, trained by A.P.O'Brien, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be post race normal.

The Turf Club Veterinary Officer examined Key Account, at the request of trainer, L. Byrne, and reported the animal to have burst a blood vessel during the race.

311G Racing Troytown Day(Pro-Am)INH Flat Race

The Stewards fined S.J.Mahon, trainer, €350 for lodging a passport in respect of The Wild Atlantic, in which the vaccinations did not conform with the provisions of Rule 91. The Stewards allowed the horse to run on receipt of the trainer's written assurance that the vaccinations were in order.

The Turf Club Veterinary Officer examined Robin Thyme, trained by Gordon Elliott, at the request of the Stewards and reported that the animal was found to have mucus on endoscopic examination post race.

The Stewards interviewed Mr M.J. O'Hare, rider of Triolet, concerning his use of the whip in latter stages of this race. Evidence was heard from the rider concerned. Having viewed a recording of the race and considered the evidence the Stewards were of the opinion that Mr M.J. O'Hare was in breach of R10(3)(g) by using his whip with his arm above shoulder height and consequently cautioned him having taken his clean previous record into consideration.



Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.


Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.