Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Fairyhouse 3rd December 2017

333B Bar One Racing Royal Bond Novice H'dle

P. Townend, rider of Makitorix (FR) trained by W.P. Mullins, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount made a bad mistake at the fourth last hurdle, stopped quickly and was subsequently pulled up.

The Turf Club Veterinary Officer examined Makitorix (FR), trained by W.P. Mullins, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be post race normal.

The Turf Club Veterinary Officer examined Le Richebourg (FR), trained by Joseph Patrick O'Brien, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be post race normal.

333C Bar One Racing Hatton's Grace H'dle

The Stewards enquired into an incident just before the home turn in this race involving Mick Jazz (FR), ridden by D.N. Russell, placed fifth, Supasundae (GB), ridden by R.M. Power, placed third, Swamp Fox, ridden by S.W. Flanagan, placed seventh and Augusta Kate (GB), ridden by D.E. Mullins, placed sixth, where it appeared that Supasundae ran short of room and stumbled. Evidence was heard from the riders concerned. Having viewed the recording of the race and considered the evidence, the Stewards took no further action.

333D Bar One Racing H'cap H'dle

A. Ring, rider of West Coast Time trained by Joseph Patrick O'Brien, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount jumped poorly throughout.

The Stewards received a report from Mr. H. T. Hynes, Turf Club Clerk of the Scales, regarding the fact that D.F. O'Regan , rider of Veinard (FR) , weighed in at 1.3 lbs overweight. Evidence was heard from the rider concerned, who stated that he received a lot of kickback during this race and was covered in mud when weighing in. Having considered the evidence, the Stewards were satisfied that D.F O'Regan was in breach of Rule 231 and they therefore cautioned D.F. O'Regan having considered his record in this regard.

The Stewards interviewed Rachael Blackmore, rider of Davids Charm, concerning her use of the whip in the closing stages of this race. Evidence was heard from the rider concerned. Having viewed a recording of the race and considered the evidence the Stewards found Rachel Blackmore to be in breach of Regulation 10.4 in that she used her whip without giving her mount time to respond. Having considered her previous record in this regard, the Stewards cautioned Rachel Blackmore.

333F Bar One Racing Porterstown H'cap S'chase

The Stewards interviewed R.C. Colgan, rider of Some Drama, concerning his use of the whip in the closing stages of this race. Evidence was heard from the rider concerned. Having viewed a recording of the race and considered the evidence the Stewards found R.C. Colgan to be in breach of Regulation 10.3 (g) in that he used his whip with his arm above shoulder height. Having considered his record in this regard, the Stewards suspended R.C. Colgan for 1 raceday.

P.T. Enright, rider of Undressed (FR) trained by Michael Hourigan, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount made a bad mistake and pulled up.

333G Devenish Meath GAA (Pr-Am) INH Flat Race

The Stewards interviewed Ms K. Walsh, rider of Downtown Getaway, concerning her use of the whip in the closing stages of this race. Evidence was heard from the rider concerned. Having viewed a recording of the race and considered the evidence the Stewards found Ms. K. Walsh to be in breach of Regulation 10.3 (c) in that she used her whip unneccessarily after her mount had clearly won its race. Having considered her record in this regard, the Stewards suspended Ms. K. Walsh for one raceday.

GENERAL INFORMATION

The following Stewards acted at this meeting:

Mr. C.P. Magnier (Chairman),

Mr. Justice F. Clarke,

Mr. Justice T. Hunt,

Mr. T.L. Crawford,

Mr. L. Walsh.



Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.


Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.